top of page

Die junge Cellistin Anastasia Kobekina gewinnt den 3. Preis beim Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb in Moskau.

NEWS 27 June 2019 The Names of the Prizewinners at the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition in the Cello Category have been Announced By decision of the jury members of the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition in the Cello category, the prizewinners are:

First Prize and Gold Medal: Zlatomir Fung (USA)

Second Prize and Silver Medal: Santiago Cañón-Valencia (Colombia)

Third Prize and Bronze Medal: Anastasia Kobekina (Russia)

Fourth Prize and Diploma: Taeguk Mun (Republic of Korea)

Fifth Prize and Diploma: Yibai Chen (China)

Sixth Prize and Diploma: Senja Elina Rummukainen (Finland)

25 contestants have attended the auditions in the Cello category, taking place from June 18 to 27, 2019 in the D.D. Shostakovich St.Petersburg Academic Philharmonia. The jury consisted of: Sir Clive Gillinson (Jury Chair), Mario Brunello, Jian Wang, István Várdai, Karine Georgian, Ralph Kirshbaum, Mischa Maisky, Daniel Müller-Schott, Truls Mørk, Sergei Roldugin, Jan Vogler, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, Myung-Wha Chung.

bottom of page